There is an increasing trend around the world towards having a small family rather than a large family. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

More and more people choose to have a small family rather than a large one. In this essay, I will explain why the benefits of a small family overshadow the drawbacks.

On the one hand, a small family has two challenges. Firstly, the only child might feel lonely. They may feel jealous of their friends who have siblings because they can share some stories, play together and do the homework together, while the only child cannot. The lack of interaction at home could make it hard for them to develop their social skills. Secondly, might not understand about responsibility due to their overprotective parents. Because the parents might always give a hand to their children, the children may face difficulty learning to become independent.

On the other hand, a small family can bring two advantages. Firstly, Small family have strong bond between parents and children. The main reason of this because the high intensity of deep talking. More than that, Parent who have a few children can be more focusing to spend the time rather than Parents who have a lot of children because they need to split the time. Secondly, Having Fewer Kids means that Parent can prepare less money for monthly expenditure. Since one child needs a lot of things such as, school, food, and health insurance, it means that if the parents have two children, the needs is two times from the basis. Some Parents who want to have more than one children will need extra working and setting up the financial.

In conclusion, small families might have disadvantages that make children feel lonely and overprotective, but the condition can bring more advantages because child feels strong bond with parents and being independent. Therefore, I am convinced that the advantages of having a small family outweigh the drawbacks.