There seems to be an increasing number of serious crimes committed each year. While some think the best way is to use the death penalty as a deterrent, many people believe that other measures will be needed. Discuss both sides.

The latest statistics indicate that the crime rate rises annually by about 1%, especially in poor countries that do not really take a serious action against it and do not have a strict laws. some people think that the best way is to use the death penalty as a deterrent, on the other hand many people believe that other measures will be needed.

Furthermore, its been proven that this issue may worsen day by day, all kinds of crimes are increasing every day around the world, one of the main reasons is that criminals do not fear the consequences because they know they will only spend six to ten years in prison, and then they will be released without full paying for there actions. For example murder is one of the most serious crimes worldwide, there is no punishment that can truly equal this crime except death penalty, it creates fear among the criminals and reduce the rate of this specific crime.

However, many countries that apply the death penalty have not witnessed a significant decrease in crime rates. In some cases crime levels remains the same or decrease only by very small percentage, So the death penalty is not really the most effective solution of the problem pf this crime, For example Egypt is one of the countries that apply the death penalty, yet it still struggles with crime challenges, This real life example is prove that the death penalty its not necessary the best solution for this issue.

In the end, crime remains a big challenge around the world, Government and individuals must work together to find effective solution to ensure the safety for their own and families safety.