These days, class sizes are becoming an issue. Some people think that studying in large classes is better than classes with fewer students. Do you agree or disagree?

Education is one of the most important aspects for a modern society. Therefore, there are some who believe that no student should have to pay tuition fees for tertiary education, irrespective of their income. I strongly agree with this statement, and this essay will explain my reasons for thinking so.

There are three main reasons why I fully concur that university students should not pay tuition fees. Firstly, not all citizens can afford a university education. This is because not only are the fees expensive, but students also have to pay for their daily expenses such as food. As a result, poor students cannot afford to attend university. Secondly, a highly educated workforce will help to develop the economy. To elaborate, if more citizens earn at least a bachelor’s degree, then they will learn more essential skills related to technology, business, and finance.

A further reason why I firmly support the idea that tuition should be free is that some students do not have encouragement for their education from their parents. In my opinion, some parents think that making a living is more important than studying at tertiary level. If tuition fees were abolished, parents might become more supportive of their children and allow them to explore and learn new knowledge at university.

In conclusion, although some people think that all students should pay for their own university education, I absolutely agree that they should have their tuition funded. Not only will it make the education system fairer for all students, it will also help to develop the economy. If governments want their future workforce to be better prepared, they should make university education free for all.