These days, in some countries, an increasing number of young adults are choosing to spend their whole weekend inside their own homes Why do you think this is happening? Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, it is alarming how people decide to stay indoors on Saturdays and Sundays perphaps with family than hanging out with friends or watching a cricket game in a stadium. This perception are individually based as a result my point of view will depict a positive development.

To begin with, after about five consecutive days of work, both skilled and unskilled labour job owners would want to have a good weekend of rest. These are mainly days when people find time to hang out with friends or go clubbing but in most cases individual decides to stay at home with family or perhaps create some fun games with the children. In addition, lack of finance or extra cash to spend of colleagues could also be a problem. Again, the attitude of friends and relations could be an impactful time to remember. For instance visiting parks like zoos, with extended neighbours and close family will do well for off-days. Although in a condition of not having a trusted friend could be pain-inflicting hence staying indoors will be the approach.

This idea of living-in over the weekend attracts more handshakes overtime in the sense that families bond well and flows in understanding, care, love and patience. For example, if a man spend two whole days with his wife and kids indoors and doing stuff like fun games, watching movie, cooking together, studying and having a good time with one another, the family flows in understanding of one another and care.

In a nutshell, having more time with families have a positive impact to the community as this reduce the risk of divorce, family disagreement or feud but instead enhances togetherness.