These days, many people have their own computer and telephone, so it’s quite easy for them to do their job at home. Does the working at home have more advantages or disadvantages.

In modern era, numerous individuals hold their own gadgets so it is quite manageable for them to do their task at home. The merits of working at home is flexibility in a timely manner, however, it create work-life balance issues. Therefore, in my opinion, advantages are more than its disadvantages.

People prefer to work at their accommodation which has benefit of flexibility. This means that employees can better manage their personal and professional life as per convenience which can enhance creativity and productivity. For example, technological companies like Google and Microsoft have implemented work-from-home, for the flexibility of their employees . As a result, individuals can work according to their own schedule and boost their satisfactions towards the job. Moreover, it is cost-efficient and saves time which result into reducing stress and environmental impact. Hence, employees can manage their task independently and increase efficiency.

Alternatively, work from home has a setbacks that it create work-life issues. This means that it is difficult to separate personal and professional life leading to overwork. For instance, some workers find themselves working for longer hours, checking their emails or completing their task outside of normal work hours. As a result it impact on risk of managing the personal life along with the work. In addition, working from home provide isolation and reduces social interaction among the individuals. In turn it creates fewer career opportunity and mitigates the growth of employees.

In conclusion, as suggested, “every coin has two sides”, in spite of having drawbacks of isolation and work-life issues, it has many bright-sides as it offers flexibility and cost-efficiency which help workers to enhance their productivity and creativity.