These days, many people have their own computer and telephone, so it’s quite easy for them to do their job at home. Does the working at home have more advantages or disadvantages.

In the contemporary world, most of the people own personal technological devices such as phones and laptops so they are able to do their works without going out. While there are legitimate benefits of working from home, I would argue that drawbacks exceed benefits because excessive use of devices may lead to social isolation and addiction.

One of the most significant disadvantages of working from home is that individuals may suffer from loneliness. Working from home, people usually don’t go out to do anything, which then they get used to staying at home and feeling lonely. For example, even something as simple as going out for a coffee and work there may increase the serotonin hormone and make individuals feel better. Therefore, spending time outdoors is absolutely essential for expanding social circle and developing better feelings.

Even though there are many benefits such as doing a job quickly and comfortably with the help of computer and being home, it may eventually lead to addiction. As individuals continuously rely on technological devices, it is highly likely that in their further lives they may become overly dependent on them, which can negatively impact their productivity. For instance, remote workers may find themselves constantly checking their devices even outside of working hours. Hence, individuals should set boundaries on their technology use.

In conclusion, the fact that working from home leads to loneliness and addiction clearly outweighs the convenience and flexibility it offers.