These days many schools are teaching students how to play musical instruments. What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying music?

In this cutting-edge era, learning to use instruments related to music has become a common thing. However, recently many educational institutions are giving lessons to play musical instruments which obviously have some drawbacks, but the advantages are to a greater extent.

A few individuals believe that this is a total waste of time. This cannot be denied without any consideration because in day-to-day life there is really nothing important to do with music. Another worth mentioning fact is some students get completely derived from studies as they become more obsessed with it. And practicing foreign songs will have a great impact on native culture as nowadays students are more focused on these songs. For instance, one of my cousins is now facing difficulties talking in Bangla fluently.

On the hand, when life gets boring playing musical instruments can really help with relaxation from stress. Another prime reason is that music makes children innovative. By doing so, they can get used to numerous cultures. Even it can be expected that there will be an opportunity to build a career in this sector. For instance, a recent survey shows that around 40% toddlers connected with music from the very beginning of their learning period do well in their future life compared to others who are not.

To conclude, there is seen that learning to play musical instruments has a few hurdles, but the advantages will obviously outweigh them. So, there is no denying the fact that this step will surely play a quite lot of significant roles in students’ life.