These Days Mobile Phones and The Internet Are Very Important to How People Relate to One Another Socially. Do the Advantages of This Development Outweigh the Disadvantages?

Nowadays, when people want to connect with each other, they use smartphones and the internet. There are some upsides and downsides, but in my opinion, the pros of this development outweigh the cons. This essay will expound on my views about the statement’s benefits rather than the drawbacks and conclude the topic.

To commence, the majority of people using the internet and mobile phones have access to communicate with their loved ones across the world. On top of that, online dating is more popular nowadays. Online daters are utilizing gadgets with Wi-Fi connecting dating apps; they can easily find a partner to talk to and befriend. Moreover, this is very beneficial for the introverted kind of person who lacks communication skills. For instance, a person having social anxiety can also have online friends with whom they can share their thoughts and feelings.

On the other hand, even though there are many benefits of using gadgets for socializing, this also has some drawbacks while using gadgets to communicate. One of the major disadvantages is relying on devices to chat with each other, which limits face-to-face meetings with our friends and family members as well. For example, the new generation is fond of making new friends online to chat with, while the old generation, that is, their senior family members, did not get a chance to communicate with their children.

In conclusion, although people relying on smartphones and the internet limits their face-to-face interaction, they get a chance to talk with friends residing in different countries and are able to date people online. I believe that the advantages of using mobile phones and the internet outweigh the disadvantages.