These days, more and more people move away from the area where they were born and brought up when they become adults. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, most of the people migrate from the country they always lived to other countries in their adulthood. I believe that the drawbacks of this trend outweigh the benefits. Negative impacts of moving abroad followed by a primary advantage of having an advanced education will be discusses in the following paragraphs.

The foremost downside of moving abroad is that it leads to reduction of a number of intelligent people around the country. People usually want to live in abroad in terms of getting higher education or well-paid jobs which encourages them even not return to their own homelands. By doing so, it is observed that in local companies there is a huge need to have well-educated employees to run the job in a smooth way. For instance, according to global statistical datas, a majority of people in India move to developed countries with the aim of having upper life standards, while it decreases the educational level in their homeland. Moreover, by migrating to other countries, a tourism industry is going to fall down because the main representatives, native people is no longer in their own homelands to attract the people’s attention around the world to travel to their places. They create an undesirable image in foreigners’ eyes so they are not inspired enough to visit those places. For example, OECD’s statistical information illustrates that some undeveloped or developing countries have a small number of visitors which mainly originates from the decreasing population size.

There are certain advantages that some people decide to move to foreign countries due to some governmental issues in their homeland they tackle with. Governmental controls lead local people to get rid of their jobs because they need to pay higher taxes while getting their payment from the entities they work. The main reason behind this is due to facing problems, such as economical instability, mainly inflation.

To conclude, in my opinion although there are certain advantages of moving abroad, the disadvantages clearly outweigh them in terms of reducing number of intellectuals and undeveloped tourism industry.