These days, more and more people move away from the area where they were born and brought up when they become adults. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It has currently been found that more people tend to decide moving away from hometown. This fact sometimes confuses people weather it will be beneficial or dentrimental for them. Despite some disadvantages it might produce, I strongly believe, however it is more beneficial as it provides wider job opportunities and cultural understanding.

It is necessarily to acknowledge that moving to another city has several drawbacks around feeling homesick and dealing with loneliness. Such feelings are more likely to happen as being far away from family and friends who are always rooting for. Support system is really something crucial to strengthen self-esteem and confidence to do everything in life. When you have people whom always support and become a place you rely on, it seems that life would be much easier. This kind of sense will never be obtained by people who don’t have it or away from them.

While moving away from home town has several disadvantages, I believe, however, that it has more beneficial things as you will get more experiences. Not only that, but it also allows you to get more job opportunities. It seems frequently to be found that local area offers limited number of job market, thus the rate of prosperity in one certain area could be lowering as it doesn’t provide career opportunities for people. This factor leads more and more people to move away from their hometown for pursuing their career goal to get better quality of life.

Another benefit that moving away from hometown has offered is being more open-minded as it allows cross-cultural understanding among people. Meeting individuals from different cultural backgrounds enables you to learn many things from many unique perspectives, thus enriching your knowledge and understanding.

In conclusion, deciding to move from place we are brought up has several disadvantages around feeling homesick and sense of loneliness, It is my view, however, that it has more advantages that you can obtain as it provides more career opportunities, and enrich your knowledges to be an open-minded individual.