These days, more and more people move away from the area where they were born and brought up when they become adults. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

A mass magnitude of people trends to migrate to other places of interest as they gradually grow and move away from the hometown where they were born and brought up. This has become a pressing issue for many countries and norms are being declared to overcome this matter. Through this essay, I will elucidate the points of advantages and disadvantages and determine if the merits outweigh the disadvantages.

In today’s contemporary society, job opportunities are greatly available in most of the developing, metropolitan cities. Due to this, many aspiring young adults find that moving to such happening cities would boost their career and help them grow professionally as well as help them achieve their goals in life. The town, city or village they’re brought up in may not include all amenities provided in major cities and therefore constrict a multitude of openings in professional aspects of the societal sector. The other major reason involves a greater exposure to different cultures and traditions. Having good hospital services has become a paramount importance and many people prefer to settle in cities where such facilities are guaranteed.

Others propose that such increasing trend for people to migrate may cause overpopulation issues and contribute to the increase in noise pollution. Due to this pressing matter, there would be numerous traffic jams inside the city thereby overloading the stress on public transportation. The inflow of people from other areas would also mean that even small openings will have myriads of job applicants. People predict that the natural tradition of the area would be lost to the influence of migratory people which would also mean a loss in heritage value. Overpopulation would contribute to expansion of cities which directly leads to the cause of deforestation and indirectly is responsible for the rise in global warming.

The best way possible to prevent such repercussions would be to encourage industries to be established around or near the town or village so that it provides the necessary job opportunities. Strict norms should be upheld by the government to promote the development of vital amenities in people’s hometown and government officials should look into this matter at the earliest. A balanced approach is essential where people would only consider the option of migrating if the required job, they desire isn’t provided in their hometown and prevent any negative consequences that may rise due to travelling to other cities.