These days more people put their personal information, such as names, addresses and telephone numbers, online for everyday activities such as socialising on social networks or banking purposes. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Increasing of social media is common in modern era. Through the use of social media persons put their personal information on social platform. Whereas, it is negative development. Let us discuss the points in detail in impending paragraphs.

To inaugurate with , there are various reasons why sharing personal details on social media is negative development. First and the foremost one is that cyber crimes can be increased. To explain it , when the person put their personal information on social platform such address and mobile number, some haker can hack their personal bank account and all bank account money can be stolen by hacker . For instance, in 2018 , Indian government research on cyber crime , they reaveled that 80% of crime was taken place because people put their personal information on social media.

Futhermore , if the person share all details in social networking, their personal videos can be leaked which create many obstacles. For instance, in 2020, one of the famous Punjabi couples who sells their khuld pizza at Amritsar. They post their all information on social media such Instagram, Facebook and YouTube unfortunately their personal video was leaked on social media which create alot of hurdles in their life. Hence , they become infamous and no one like this couple .

To conclude, although the personal information put on social platform is negative development because it creates alot problem such as cyber crime rate is increased and personal video and pics can be leaked on social network.