These days more people put their personal information, such as names, addresses and telephone numbers, online for everyday activities such as socialising on social networks or banking purposes. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In contemporary discourse, the online availability of personal information has drawn attention among intellectuals. Nowadays, adequate amount of people has placed their personal information such as names, address and telephone number on social media apps or on banking apps. However, in my opinion it is a positive development as it provides opportunities to socialize and to increase the networking.

To begin with, availability of personal credentials over the internet can led to a positive development. This is because people can expand their social network whilst improving the chances to avail an opportunity such as getting scheduled for a job interview. For an instance majority of companies look for an employee through online portals, so having personal information over the internet can help employer to contact a candidate suitable for the job role. Additionally, video creators require to widespread their online presence, which can be achieved by collaborating with other creators through their email or by telephone. These points illustrate why the availability of personal credential is a positive development.

Although, we must not forget that it might have some negative impacts. For instance, some misfits can try to misuse your private information by registering your email to a spam website. Furthermore, these information’s can be used to send misleading advertisements or links to the user. These can be a phishing links which will trick individuals to fill out their social accounts passwords or credit number which can result into fraud.

In conclusion, there might exist some negative impacts, however having personal information out in public can help job seekers and video creators to explore some opportunities for their career. By recognizing negative effects people can foster a more holistic approach to prevent themselves getting tricked.