These days, people prefer to throw damaged items away, while in the past, they used to repair and use things for a long time. Why do you think this change has happened? What are the effects of this change?

In the contemporary world, there are a lot of people who opt to throw away broken items, whereas in the past, humans used to repair damaged things and keep them for a long time. In this essay, I will outline why this is happening and give some possible effects.

One of the biggest reasons why most of us throw damaged items is that we are not good at working with tools, or laziness. In other words, nowadays, many people prefer to throw away broken things due to their imperfect abilities at working with tools and laziness. In the modern world, it has become very easy to repair things, but our laziness is not allowing us to do it, because if you search on the internet, you can find a lot of tutorials and find the easiest way of fixing. Moreover, you can ask older generations, because they have a lot of experience, and it will also strengthen the connection between generations. Overall, it will improve not only communication between generations, but also improves solve problems skills, independence, and broaden human horizons.

On the other hand, it may cause a lot of environmental problems if everyone throws away damaged things and if they do not try to repair them. Firstly, if everyone throws it away, there will be waste, which causes an increase in the amount of rubbish. Subsequently, there will be more recycling process that is triggering to air pollution. Meanwhile, the amount of waste will significantly growth the quality of air will dramatically falls and it will cause a lot of health problems among humankind. As a result, we not only have waste problems but also health and air pollution.

In conclusion, although nowadays the majority of people throw away broken items because of laziness and do not have well-developed skills of using tools, at the same time, it causes global problems such as waste, quality, and health. Overall, if we do not solve these problems immediately, it will negatevily effects in the future of our descendants.