These days, people work in more than one job, and often change career several times during their life. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays, individuals take different positions and alter career plenty of times throughout their life. This essay suggests that money earned and experience gained are the greatest advantages of this, but not focusing the particular job and time consumption are the primary disadvantages.

The main advantages of more working are increasing the one’s financial condition and possess knowledge about various specialties. Person who is not satisfied with position he worked can learn another profession with the purpose of finding suitable field and acquiring experience in several areas. Furthermore, for the people who have issues with their economic situation, being employed in various occupations can be critical for rising annual revenue thereof. According to researched conducted in Italy, 18% of population face considerable economic issues, therefore they search additional job to overcome the problem.

Despite these benefits, the noticeable number of people who is employed in different positions struggles in focusing one speciality and they spends a vast majority of their personal time to business activities. It can be predicted that as the number of positions which taken by human increases, amount of time spent in job rises respectively. Moreover, when individuals learn additional field in order to increase their annual revenue, they should give their attention to their new speciality, thereby mastering one separate job is challenging. Japan is a prime example, where 56% of population who are employed in minimum two work have problems in focusing one of their jobs.

In conclusion, working on additional jobs can be handy for boosting one’s financial situtation and have an experience in various fields. However, concentration and time consumption are the issues that must be taken into account.