These days the divorce rate is higher than ever before. What are the reasons for this? How to improve the situation?

Marriage is not just a union of two people but an alliance between both families. There has been a boom in the number of divorce cases in the last decade. This is majorly due to the tight work schedules of the couple and the abuses they face in the relationship. This essay will illustrate the various reasons behind this alarming rate and also try to give a solution to improve the situation.

Nowadays, men and women get married after getting to know each other either on social media or through mutual friends. This enables them to form a bonding over a period of time but the relationship deteriorates once a child is born. If both the partners are engaged in work, they have various commitments resulting in spending less time with their offsprings. This often leads to an argument over who should take care of the kid while at work. Couples separating over child care is the most common in the modern world.

On the other hand, domestic violence has also been on the rise in recent years. Females complaining about their male partners being over dominant has been registered in many rural areas of the country. This is often due to errantic behaviour of husbands whenever there is an issue in the family. Misunderstandings is another example, where the couple fight childishly over unwanted matters.

To conclude, the exponential growth in marriage failure has been due to the constant evolvement of lifestyle and the horrible experience one has to face involved in it. A good solution would be to encourage people living together before committing to themselves for their entire lives. Another temporary alternative would be to consult a councillor to amend the gaps and reconcile the partnership.