These days, too many people maintain their health by relying on doctors and medicine, rather than by following a healthy lifestyle.To what extent do you agree with this statement .give reasons for your anwser and relavant examples from you own knowledge and experience

Nowadays there have been numerous discussions about a healthy lifestyle. There is a widespread view that a lot of people care for their health by depending on doctors and medicine, instead of following healthy habits. I disagree with the given statement to a large extent because nowadays there is a healthy lifestyle trend. This essay will prove this point of view and give relevant examples.

To begin with, these days a healthy lifestyle is more popular than it used to be in the past. What I mean is, more and more people are becoming aware of how beneficial and important it is for their body to stay fit, do exercise and go on a diet. Social media is full of different information about healthy food, mental wellness and sport. Furthermore, today a healthy lifestyle has become not only a trend , but part of people’s lives. For a lot of people, for instance, the gym is a place where they find new acquaintances, meet friends, etc.

Moreover, today medicine is inseparably connected to a healthy lifestyle. Almost every doctor describes the treatment process as a combination of taking medicine and maintaining healthy habits. For example, doctors not only write out a prescription for pills, but they outline the fact that this will only work if a person leads a healthy lifestyle in general . In this case, medicines are only important tools for health treatment, not the only way to cure. Thus, following a healthy lifestyle and taking remedies are both indispensable parts of treatment.

To conclude, the claim about excessive reliance on doctors and medicine is outdated. People now understand the importance of maintaining healthy habits rather than the fact that doctors and medicines are key to their health.