These days very fewer people want to become teachers, particularly in secondary schools. What are the reasons for this and how this problem can be tackled?

Nowadays, the education system is developing much faster, than it did in the past. Teachers are needed, but there is a problem – as time goes by, more and more people refuse to work at schools, especially in secondary ones. In the following essay, I will try to find out the reasons and provide some solutions.

First of all, the major reason is disrespectful students’ behavior, as it is teenagers who can be extremely brutal and, most of the time, they do not care about being polite. Eventually, regular humiliation and insults lead to teachers’ mental issues. In my opinion, it can be easily solved by creation much stricter rules with potential expulsion. Another big cause of a reduction in teachers’ number is a low salary. Year by year, school teachers have been practicing private lessons in order to increase their wages. If society does not want to lose professionals from the field of view, the government should not only change its policy for the education system, but also raise the income at schools.

The final reason is about a lack of autonomy, in other words, teachers are not allowed to transform the education program and organize their own classes. The most obvious solution is to give school workers more freedom in order to develop education interest by students, and create a field for new teachers’ ideas.

To conclude, although there a lot of problems that school workers have go through every day, there are also a tons of solutions which can help them effectively. To bring the number of future teachers back, the government should appreciate them more, make harder rules and respect others’ methodologies and their way of thinking