"These days, video games are everywhere. However, this has raised some concerns among individual. What are the advantages and disadvantages of video games?"

Nowadays, video games become a big industry, so we see it almost everywhere. But it has huge impact on individuals. I personally think that they have more disadvantages than advantages.

In recent years, videogames are becoming more popular among individuals , which means they waste most of their time playing videogames, while they should have been working, doing some sports or hang out with people around or their family. It leads to decrease of social connection and also may occur problems with health, such as backache, deteriorating eyesight. For example, that happened with me when I was a child. I was siting all day long in front of the laptop every day and play videogames. So now I have backache and had to do a laser surgery on my eyes. It also had an impact on my social life. Because of the lack of connection with other people at that time.

However, there are some researches that shows that some types of videogames can improve some skills. They can improve focus, strategic thinking, creativity, ability to work in a team, analytics and etc. For instance, there are some games that are created for this type of skill, where people have to decide and take a responsibility for other players like fire and water, among us.

In my opinion, we can not cut down the videogames from out lives. But we can put limits. So it can not impact our health that much as it can do. Through it has great advantages too.