Tipping is a common practice at restaurants in many countries. Some people believe tipping is a great way to show service workers you appreciate them, while others believe it should be the responsibility of the boss or company to pay their workers. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is widely considered that tipping has become procedure at restaurants in numerous nation leading to an argument that it should be a duty of the owner to pay their employees rather than the customers whether it is a kind gesture, however, favours the former statement and this essay will discuss the both vices.

On the one hand, there are various negatives impacts of tipping. First and foremost, continuously gradually at restaurants can cause instability in employees income. Relying on only tips for money is difficult as there is no certainty which can create stress in life. The other main issue in tipping is the discrimination among workers because it can be influenced by the customer’s mood, worker’s behaviour and on someone’s reference. This can cause a huge unfairness as few workers may earn less even when they are doing better than others.

On the other hand, extra appreciation in terms of pay, promote motivation and determination. For instance, gratitude from a guest increases the confidence and hard work that an employee doing to do better. Moreover, tipping can enhance the passion and dedication at work as the workers will try the best to serve the customers which ultimately boost the restaurant’s economy.