To reduce urban congestion, some cities are considering banning all private vehicles from their central business districts, replacing them with automated public shuttle systems. Do the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowdays, many people believe that to reduce urban congestion, some cities should provide free public transport. While this development has some drawbacks, I believe that its benifits are greater than its disadvantages.

Firstly, one major advantage is that traffic jams on roads should be controled. This is because if individuals use public transportation like buses and trains then number of vehicles are also decrease and by the help of this traffic jams should controled or less. For example, people who working are walking and using there personal vehicles as compare to public buses when they use public transport then number of vechiles are less on roads and congestion on roads should be controled. As a result, traffic jams controled and this trend can also increase the economy of the country and make public transport better.

Secondly, another benefit is that, it also help to reduce the air pollution and noise pollution also. This is because, when number of private transport can decrease then also pollution should be decrease. Therefore, it can help to make environment clean and reduce air pollution.

However, there are some disadvantages as well. One drawback is that people who go to on there work sometime they reach late their. This is because public transportation like buses and trains travel on specific time so due to this issue sometime individuals face difficulties. Another disadvantage is that if public transportation would be free for local people then buses and trains are overcrowded and due to this problem childrens and sick people face problems. As a result, crowded and some other problems.

In conclusion, although there are some disadvantages to provide the free transportation to public. I believe that the advantages are more significant because they provide greater long-term benifits for individuals and society.