To some people studying the past has little value in the modern world. Why do you think it is important to do so? What will be the effect if children are not taught history?

Some people believe that understanding history has little significance in the modern world. In my opinion, learning this is crucial to solve and prevent face future challenges, by looking back at problems that has have been faced before. Without history, young generations might loose lose their sense of nationalism.

New challenges arise as the world keeps evolving. Many are faced with confusions in finding solutions without realizing that history was a key to it all. A lot of these are just repeated problems that were once faced by our ancestors, just with different actors and facilities. It’s also important to understand the process of how they solved a problem. Figuring this out helps us to adjust those solutions to modern problems. ( 35 minutes)

History has shaped countries to where it is they are now today. With it, children can appreciate it and feel proud about their country. Traditions that lasted up to this day is are also one of by-products of history’s output, which made one’s ethnicities culture different from one another. The diverse ethnicities cultures some countries have helped made their people unite despite their differences. These formed children to feel proud of themselves, gradually, a sense of nationalism began to develop as they grow up.

In conclusion, although the world keeps on changing, I believe that the past holds the key in dealing with upcoming challenges. It is important to understand this, as this also impacts young generations. History shaped shapes children and builds sense of nationalism in one’s heart. The effect that history has made it clear that protecting preserving the history that we have today is crucial for the modern world.