To some people studying the past has little value in the modern world. Why do you think it is important to do so? What will be the effect if children are not taught history?

Studying history is not only learning about what happened in the past, but also about the lessons from the yesteryear’s events of where we are rooted from and why are the things nowadays being this way. However not everyone thinks that it has a huge influence to the present.

Learning history can help us to understand more about political, social and cultural factors, and how they have evolved over time. We can also learn from the mistakes of our ancestors to avoid unnecessary conflicts between the countries, as we become the global citizen thesedays. Furthermore, it participates as a enormous role in making us to understand more about the world around us and, to treasure and preserve the heritage places of our lands. Since the history is the continuous event of that of the former periods, we must not ignore learning it.

History can be even taught to the children as interesting stories of real events, humans and periods, which will provide the kids to improve their critical thinking skills and how to approach logically to the real life problems. Therefore, if history is not taught, they will lack of these skills to view the world not knowing how to link the past and the present. One more major problem is that every subject have their own history and if they don’t learn history they will not be able to learn all about the subject to be a professional. For example, the architecture derived and improved, based on the buildings of the ancient era.

In conclusion, even some people may think learning history is a waste of time, actually it offers us a bunch of knowledges, skills and education. By learning it, we can improve not only our lives, but also the world to be a better and peaceful place for everyone.