To some people studying the past has little value in the modern world. Why do you think it is important to do so? What will be the effect if children are not taught history?

For some people, maybe studying the past is not valuable for their children to learn. They might think the history are boring and not reliable in modern problem. Others are believe studying history is very important for children, not only to know about the past events, but to learn from it. Personally, I agreed with the second opinion.

History should known by many people to reminiscing the sacrifices of many people to make a world we live in now. In history, children can learn about how the world works. Basically, people are live with many unwritten law. Children should know that there are consequences for every action, whether it is good or bad. History can give them a realistic example. World war two, for example, teach them about war strategy, manipulation, politics, and how an empire could fall only because of a bad leader who choose glamour life over the wealth of its people.

Culture, is the other important things that taught by the history. Learning culture surely would create children’s characters. Belief and religion are also affecting children’s growth. There are not just a few past events that leads based on religion. The Hitler and his army attacks and crucify juwes has the implication of today’s war between Israel and Palestine. Children can choose their side only if they know the history.

Missing the opportunity to learn history can make children become clueless about the world’s unwritten law. They don’t have a hero to idolize or motivate them. They can’t resist a bad action that can cause them harm, because they don’t get the example which they can learn from. Lastly, children indeed can choose any path in their life, but as a parent, we should give them the best option for their life.