To some people studying the past has little value in the modern world. Why do you think it is important to do so? What will be the effect if children are not taught history?

There is a conflict between people opinions about studying history in the current world. It is important to learn about history and our forefather because it will teach us their mistakes and we can learn to be better than them. If the children are not taught history, it will lead to a future generation that doesnt know anything about its past and failed experiments this will result to a generation that is doomed to make the same mistakes.

History is study of state and information of our past based on manuscripts or found documents. Everything in history is based on facts and events that truly happened in our world. It is very important to not only know what happened in the past but we should review and analyze these information, this will lead to discovering pros and cons of every event or action taken by our forefathers. In result we can think and make plan for our future based on results of our analysis to have a better road map for humanity development. This is very similar to documentation in research companies about what experiments, they did in the past and what is the road to discovery based on this results.

Children are Future. The torch of hope for humanity is going to be passed on to these children in several years thus their education and knowledge of pas and history is a must. Because if this knowledge isnt passed on they dont know about some actions that we did in past and their consequences, in results the probability of mistakes raises significantly.

in conclusion, History is something that everyone should know about to some extent. it doesnt matter if it is history of music, economy, or etc. Every section of history is equally important and it is the best tool for humans of multiple generation to communicate with each other even thought they cant meet.