To succeed in a business, one needs to know math's. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, there is a common belief that being a successful entrepreneur often comes with the knowledge of mathematics. In my perspective, this opinion is unconvincing to a certain extent. There are various factors that contribute to business success, which include math.

Doubtless, the importance of math cannot be overlooked as it provides the necessary skills for individuals. To be specific, this proficiency in math not only allows employees to analyse large quantities of data, it also improves their ability to think critically. Therefore, those who are talented at math can help businesses predict future situations and trends and stay one step ahead of their opponents, which makes the revenue of companies increase significantly and gives off more profit. This is why, for instance, many top technology companies, such as Tesla or Google, often pay more in order to recruit talented mathematicians from prestigious universities.

However, while the possession of excellent math skills can be fruitful, the whole idea of success is not limited by that. To put it more precisely, being blessed in math is not enough for favorable outcomes, as one needs more characteristics such as determination, communication with others, and soft skills like emotional intelligence. These factors, when combined, can contribute to success, meaning it takes more than just a skill to attain prosperity.

In conclusion, it seems that competence in mathematics can facilitate one’s access to entrepreneurship, but the reality is more complicated than that. It is important to strive for the best and work on the flaws we have.