To succeed in a business, one needs to know math's. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Opinions differ as to whether or not mathematical skills are needed necessitated for success in business. Although many roles do not require advanced knowledge of maths, I believe that math-related skill sets contribute greatly to prosperity in this field.

On the one hand, it has been claimed by many that a grasp of mathematical proficiency concepts is unnecessary for a business to flourish. To begin with, fostering an adept mathematical ability is unneeded in a number of occupations within the business worldline of work. There are more viable alternatives such as appointing a specialist for specific tasks, or using AI to assist in solving complex problems. This also allows people working in the corporate world to focus on other aspects of business, where their strengths may lie. Furthermore, success relies heavily on interpersonal skills, instead of those relating to numeracy. Communication, leadership and negotiation capabilities play notable roles in the success of a business.

On the other hand, I am firm of the belief that mathematical knowledge is indispensable for a business to prevail. Firstly, a strong understanding of maths is pivotal to effective financial management. It is advantageous in calculating profit loss margins proportions as well as budgeting and understanding market dynamics. Therefore maths is integral to making sound financial decisions, leading to the flourishing of businesses. Secondly, mathematical skills foster logical thinking, problem solving and analytical abilities, . A solid math foundation equips people with vital skills including allowing for strategic planning and forecasting future trends, which are crucial to the growth of a company.

To conclude, though I acknowledge that mathematical ability may be unnecessary for thriving in the business field, I strongly opine that it is essential to succeeding as it contain invaluable skill sets such as financial management and logical planning.