Today childhood obesity is becoming serious problem. Explain the causes of this problem and suggest some solution to it.

In recent years childhood obesity has become a major issue that needs to be addressed. In the following paragraphs I will explore the main causes of this problem and provide some measure to tackle it.

One of the main reason behind this issue is poor eating habits. This can arise due to over eating a lot of high calory fast foods and sugary products which are less in nutritions. Such foods are advertised a lot and very accessible, which means children can find them very easily than they are in a hurry. Additionally, junk foods contain ingredients that make people want to eat more and more. This leads to become over wheat. Another contributer to the problem is sedentary lifestyle. Today a lot of children are leading inactive life sitting in front of the screen. Therefore, they are not engaging in physical activities. As a result they are not burning enough colory, becoming fatter and fatter.

One way to solve the problem can be healthy eating. In order to achieve this, parents should take the responsibility and provide them with natural and nutritions meals. At the same time, children should be explained harmful effects of junk food such as hamburger and others. The second effective way to deal with the case is to promote physical activity among children. Here school authority, alongside with parents, play a significant role. They have to encourage sport activities among students and reduce the screen time at home. Consequently, children become less fat and more active, be physically fit.

In conclusion obesity among children is one of the grown concerns in today’s world. However there are several sensible measures to address it such as eating healthy diet and physical exercises.