Today family members do not eat meals together. Is this a positive or negative trend?

It is widely acknowledged that nowadays people tend to gather with their family for dinner less than they used to. This essay will predominantly suggest immersing people in life issues as one of the possible roots of this factor, it will then state how negative impact it has on family in general.

One of the probable and crucial reasons for family unit can be the state of being busy with their problems in life, which are related to their job, education, and self-realization. That is to say, one who finds himself immersed in problems usually tends to feel anxious, irritated, and exhausted. Consequently, this brings individuals to an apathetic state and indifference to their families. For instance, the recent news about the level of satisfaction and happiness among the old and young generations in Tashkent from the Darakchi website, illustrated only 43 percent of those are delighted with their life while others claimed that notwithstanding their satisfactory job with high remuneration, they would be happier if their bond with family members was more sustainable and warmer.

With regard to the question of whether this factor has a positive or negative impact, I am convinced that living with having poor connection with those in the household is a totally negative experience for each one in the family. The book “Dialogue with God” says that all people have been created to this world to love and be loved. In other words, a family gathering is one of the important sources of being ecstatic and satisfied. Psychologists proved the less people spend time with each other, the more they become intensified, dissatisfied, disinterested, and cold-hearted alongside with the feeling of loneliness. It is imperative to consider that it brings to extinction of value of family.

In summary, being totally involved in problems of life leads to weak connections between family members. At the same time, the evidence suggests that individuals are likely to feel dissatisfaction as a negative result of this issue.