Today family members eat fewer meals together. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative trend?

Nowadays , it is an increasing trend that family members don’t share their meals together . this essay Wil first suggest busy schedule as a key factor of this problem , followed by a discussion of why it should be seen as a negative development. To begin with it is often that children and parents can not find time due to the heavy workload. With an increasing demand for assignments from work extracurricular activities and homework, family gatherings can not fit in peoples timetable. Both parents and children struggle to find leisure time to spend time together. Thus, it is hard to maintain a balance and dedicate time for having a dinners with whole family being present.

This should be considered as a negative trend because it harms family bonds and reduces the quality time spent together . frequently, Eating a meal is the best time for people to discuss latest news express their emotions engage with each other which reinforces relationships . however, because of the little chance to interact with each other, the bond within the family is weakening.

In conclusion the time family members spent together decreases which is caused by the vast amount of work given to the family members and it has a negative impact on family relationships