Today many people work until later age. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern world, a large number of people work until a later age. There are some advantages and drawbacks. However, I believe that advantages overbalance drawbacks.

Nowadays, a huge number of elderly people prefer to work rather that retire. There are plethora of benefits for pensioners who work. The main one is a community of workers where the old people will not feel bored. For example, many eldery people stay home alone and have nothing to do,although they may have relatives who visit them at least once a week. However, nowadays, people prefer to put their parents in a nursing home for their own comfort. That is why pensioners would like to work among many people and spend their time with pleasure. Moreover, this kind of elderly person is financially independent.

On the other hand, for some old people, work will be harmful. As society can observe a large amount of elderly people have diseases that interfere with work. For this reason, they prefer to stay at home with family. Therefore, some elderly individuals prefer to travel because they have been hard-working and earned a big amount of money. Nevertheless, they also prefer to spend time with their children and grandchildren. Furthermore, because many parents are busy with work, the old people must raise grandchildren.

In conclusion, there are many advantages and disadvantages of working in old age. Nevertheless, I believe that it is better to be retired and spend time with family members rather than work and be financially independent.