Today many people work until later age. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In present days, many people are employed till their retirement age. The practice has not only helped one nation to fulfill the need of manpower, but also support it to be overlly stable. Though there are a wide variety of negative expects, but I think there are a number of advantages which overshadows them if proper policies are implemented.

To commence with, the trend of working after retirement is increasing dramatically over the years. While some argue that it’ll cause problem in the health of elderly people, the practice can help every country to be financially strong and use experience to guide young people.For instance, elderly people have worked whole life in their particular field; consequently, gaining a tremendous amount of knowledge and experience which can be crucial for the field if fast to the next generation. Besides that, because a lot of countries are facing problems in human resources and their management these problems can also be issued.

However, if citizens work till the old age the nation can face significant disadvantages. Excessive increase in this trend can be detrimental to the health of old people;Consequently, leading to a problematic situation in the health industry. Despite the fact that people at old age have a lot of experience, they might not be able to work efficiently due to their old days, as well as due to their lack of knowledge on how to operate modern technology properly. In Japan, for example, government faced problems recently due to this practice.

In conclusion, I think that although people working after retirement days is a good thing that can help a country in solving problem of human resources, but effective plans and policies should be implemented.Otherwise, it may not backfire.