Today many people work until later age. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In many part of the world, people are still working after retirement age. Some people believe that after a certain age old people should not work, because of there health issues. This essay will discuss about the advantages and disadvantages.

Firstly, will see the primary advantages is the economic benefit for individuals and society. As people live longer, they need more financial support for themselves and for there family. Continuing to work helps individuals maintain their standard of living and reduces the burden of finance. Furthermore, older works contribute more valuable experience and knowledge to the workplace, which can help the organization and guide the younger employees.

Working longer also has positive side, employment provides a routine and social interaction, which are benefit for mental health. For example, a report have shown that staying mentally active through work can reduce or decline the risk of mental health issues.

However, there are some disadvantages. Physical health can be get worse with age, making it challenging for older individuals to perform certain jobs. And older or younger employees might be treated unfairly or differently because of their age. Additionally, working in the old age they will not able to enjoy retirement and spend quality time with family and friends.

In summary, even though there are some disadvantages to working longer, the benefits usually outweigh these issues. Both individuals and society gain economic, psychological, and social advantages from this trend. By implementing the right policies and making necessary changes in the workplace, we can address the challenges and make longer working lives advantageous for everyone.