Today more and more people use a robot tasks at home and at work. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Why?

Nowadays, robots are playing a paramount role in our lifestyle. It is believed by some individuals that they use machines to perform tasks at home and work. I strongly agree with the given notion and my inclination is justified in the following paragraphs and relevant examples.

The foremost argument to justify my stand is that utilizing automatons to complete missions is beneficial for some reasons. This is proven by a number of cases when people save time though employing robots. For instance, in a busy household where both parents work full-time, having a robot to handle household chores such as cleaning and cooking can significantly save time. This allows the parents to spend more quality time with their children or pursue personal interests. Apart from that, not only do robots save people’s time, but they can also facilitate people’s work. Last but not least, robots may be beneficial for the government. This is because, if the government should utilize robots to complete missions, they can perform this so faster than humans. If it were not for robots, the missions would not have done that fast. Therefore, this point can justify that the role of robots is of great importance for people.

On the contrary, people who disagree with the given statement argue that it is harmful to use androids for people. If humans rely too much on robots, they may become idle, leading to a sedentary lifestyle. Besides that, they have detrimental effects on people’s health, from obesity to other diseases. Thus, rarely do humans do tasks at home as well as at work.

In conclusion, although using robots can contribute to a sedentary lifestyle and obesity, the reason of saving time and facilitating tasks are logically acceptable.