Today more and more people use a robot tasks at home and at work. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Why?

In this day and age, there is an upward trend in the number of people employ robots as a common method to accomplish tasks both at home and at workplace. From my point of view, the merits that bring about to people themselves, companies and society outweighs the demerits.

To commence with, utilizing robots to complete jobs enables people to save a lot of time. To illustrate, at home, instead of squandering evening time on doing the washing up, individuals can spend their precious time on working or gathering with family members thanks to the assistance of dishwashers. At work, the invention of AI such as ChatGPT, Deepseek or Gemini can be regarded as a momentous breakthrough helping staff to efficiently complete tasks requiring less accuracy such as: generating basic content or supporting customers via chatbox etc.

Furthermore, the appearance of robots allows companies to significantly reduce labor costs. When tasks can be efficiently handled by machines, the demand for recruiting a large workforce decreases. For example, instead of paying monthly salaries to 15 employees, a company can invest in establishing a machinery system in the initial phase, which will provide long-term savings. Besides, the machines do not require social insurance payment or any social welfare, resulting in saving funds for the companies.

Last but not least, robots completing tasks help to enhance the individuals’ quality of life. It means that the burden imposed on people in completing tasks lessens, thus, they can totally stand higher chances of enjoying life to the fullest. For example, currently, at most homes, the tumble-dryer, hoover or washing-machine are indispensable kinds of machines supporting them to minimize the domestic burden.

To recapitulate, that more and more people apply robots to finish tasks at home and at work indicates a progressive motion in the society.