Today more and more people use a robot tasks at home and at work. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Why?

It is becoming increasingly common to use machines in order to complete domestic and work tasks. In my opinion, this is a decidedly positive phenomenon for human society as it brings a lot of benefits, such as a shift of focus from the time-consuming work and an increase in the efficiency of a person.

Firstly, robotics workers are usually used in the prolonged routine work that requires constant repetitions of the same operations. People can make mistakes in such tasks, because even if it may be easy to do, humans need to rest and can feel overwhelmed after a long shift. Meanwhile, robots can easily be programmed and learned, decreasing the probability of mistakes. Due to this change, employees may aim to work in more complicated and complex jobs, doing the work that could not be automated by machines. For example, instead of making the products in the plants, a person can be an engineer who creates and improves lines for automatically producing goods.

Secondly, domestic robotic helpers, such as vacuum cleaners, voice helpers, and multifunctional ovens, impact people’s efficiency. These inventions ease many domestic chores, and people spend less time on non-work-related tasks. Consequently, people have more time to spend on other needed fields. For instance, one can have the opportunity to advance one’s art, programming, or physical skills. As a result, society develops multifaceted and does not waste time on daily routine activities.

To conclude, the implementation of robots in everyday life and the work field positively affected the human’s development in a job sphere and personal skills.