Today, more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the tourists?

What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays, there has been a significant increase in the number of visitors who visit places with poor conditions, such as the Sahara Desert or Antarctica. The advantages for tourists who come to those places are that they gain new experiences and it helps them improve their self-resilience. It also brings some drawbacks such as impacts to physical and mental health.

One of the advantages for travelers who travel to places with poor conditions is that they can enhance their self-resilience. Inadequate places such as the Sahara Desert and Antarctica often require those who travel to such places to have good fitness. A human being’s body has an ability to adapt to the circumstances around them, which means, the more often and longer they visit such places, the more resilient they will become. As a result, their fitness eventually becomes stronger and stronger. Additionally, by exploring those places, people gain new experiences and valuable survival-related knowledge which is crucial for those who are obsessed with traveling. Therefore, they have been equipped with good knowledge if they travel to other inhospitable places.

In addition, such places also bring some setbacks such as endangering their health. Visitors with less physical activity may struggle when they travel to those places. For instance, people who come to the Sahara Desert might face some detrimental issues as its weather is too hot to deal with. Consequently, some visitors may have some health issues. Moreover, those places do not offer good facilities like other places do, which can make people stressed, leading to a drain on tourists’ mental health. For example, people who have a tendency to maintain their dietary habits may find it challenging to obtain food if their supplies are running out. Hence, their mental health may also get affected.

In conclusion, there are benefits for tourists who travel to places with poor conditions such as gaining as much experience as possible and new experiences. It also brings some drawbacks like impacts to physical and mental health.