Today more people are overweight than ever before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? What are the main effects of this epidemic?

In the contemporary era, there are a variety of ways to nutrition in the world. Nowadays, the population is overweight than ever before. There are some causes and effects of this issue.

To begin with, some people say that the modern era causes overweight people, due that it has a bad impact on people’s lives. Nonetheless, most people are aware of it, however they are keen on aspiring to a sedentary lifestyle. For example, if we observe people’s daily lives, we can easily do it. In addition, unhealthy food causes overweight, so that most people like to eat out, such as restaurants and cafes. Generally, they consume processed food instead of home cooked food. Hence, they become overweight day by day. Actually, some people work the whole day, Due to that, they do not have spare time to cook food. They aspire to eat ready meals instead of home – cooked food.

Consequently, these have some bad effects on people’s health. Some people are depressed thanks to a sedentary lifestyle. Their friends do not like going out with them, because that it makes them feel them as depression. For instance, we can see it easily, some depressed people avoid others. In addition, unhealthy food causes some abominable diseases, such as obesity and blood pressure. Therefore, some people suffer from diseases. Although, processed food is unhealthy, unfortunately, most people cannot ban consuming it.

In conclusion, sedentary lifestyle and unhealthy seem to be the main causes, and possible effects would involve being depressed and diseases.