Today more people are overweight than ever before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? What are the main effects of this epidemic?

Nowadays the majority of people suffer from overweight, and this situation has some reasons, also effects. In this essay, I will discuss the main reason behind obesity and propose some possible suggestions that can be helped. First of all, the technology has improved day by day, and it can provide individuals with various services which make their life easier. For example, they can buy their needs from online shopping sites, therefore they should not go anywhere, also they do not do exercise, and it leads to increase their cholesterol level and blood pressure. Furthermore, today, in the contemporary world, we face with different pandemic such as covid-19, and people should stay at their home, they cannot go out. They become lazy persons by working from their home, it leads them to be overweight.

Overweight has some effects on people’s life. One of them is health problems . To be more specific, if they do not do exercise enough, they cannot manage their healthy conditions, and their cholesterol level and blood pressure can increase which can be reason for important disease in the future. At the same time, this situation can decrease their productivity in their work. They cannot do some task because of their weight.

In conclusion, improving of the technology creates lazy people in contemporary world. Its reasons can be different, but this trend result in overweight, and it can change our modern life directly. The majority of overweight people deal with some health issues, also it can decline productivity of their work.