Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveler? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent times, with the vast development of transportation and logistics, tourism has never been as popular as ever before. This essay will discuss a number of possible factors behind this rise in popularity and detail some of the benefits that travelling can offer travellers.

There are many causes encouraging people to explore the world than ever before. Recently budget airlines and cheaper transportation are more common with convenient timings in our world than the past. For instance, flight tickets are reduced its rate one third in the last decades. Moreover, social media play a key role to assist the people in choosing the sites to visit. As per the posts and photos on the Instagram and Facebook, made people to travel that place. Therefore low priced transportation and online community influence people to travel more and more.

The main advantage is the relaxation from the work place. They can recharge their mental and physical energy by enjoying the environment. For instance, visiting any beach or park can eliminate their stress from the work place. Furthermore, travelling can contribute closer relationship between family, friends and colleagues. Finally, the growing trends of tourism increases the national income.

In conclusion, greater affordability and the social media influence are the main reasons why people are travelling more in these days. The benefits for these travellers include decreased stress levels and increased awareness and appreciation.