Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveler? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that in the modern world today, there is an increasing number of people who travel. This explosion has several reasons and brings enormous benefits to travellers.

In my opinion, two reasons are blamed for the way individuals traveled more than before. Firstly, citizens is easier to travel around many parts of the world as transportation has been much more developed than in the past. With planes, moving from one country to another is so much more straightforward just within a few hours compared to a few weeks to a few months trip by boats in the past. Secondly, individuals are wealthier than before. In the past, people were concerned to make money to buy their food, clothes, and daily life items and did not have enough money to travel because of the war but today generations live peacefully and receive money passed from older generations, therefore they can afford to visit another place.

This development provides the traveler with huge advantages. The first advantage is that they can see a lot of beautiful views and eat lots of delicious food. Travelling allows them to see views that can not usually see in their familiar place and eat food that are not normally eaten in daily life. Furthermore, traveling is the way for people to reduce stress. They can escape from normal daily life for a short period and spend time to healing theirselves. A recent survey reveals that 40% of the answers choose traveling to reduce stress.

In conclusion, there are several reasons why many more people are travelling than ever before and it brings enormous benefits to travellers.