Today, more people are waiting until their thirties to get married and have children. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

While getting married and starting family in early age was common in previous generation, nowadays people tend to wait until their thirties. In my opinion, getting married later is a positive development, but it has a negative sides as well as it leads to have a child with pathologies and parents will be older

First of all, people in the past get married and settle down, at a very young age because life expectancies, there were options available to most people. Nowadays, people have more prior to start a serious relationship or journey of parenthood because this allows people to develop future path in passions, it is reasonable to wait until thirties. For example, they can gain education, see the world, find out more about opportunities and even have sort of fun experience that are difficult in parental responsibility. Finally, people in their thirty age will be personally successful as they have achieved opportunities for better life and ready to be parents.

However, it is can be negative development as human body from centuries involved to reproduce at an early age and when people try to have children later, it often ends in failure or even with birth defects. If people will try to make family earlier then thier health will support them. When their children grow uo parents will not look older. In addition, people who make family in young age are more likely to have health generation.

In conclusion, however, people settle down in life in thirties, they are more likely to have child with defects as it can be done only in early age. From positive side it will be easy to create opportunities for better life