Today, more people are waiting until their thirties to get married and have children. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In today’s modernized world, many people follow the trend of getting married and having children in their early thirties. I firmly believe that this trend will have a positive development at personal as well as social level. In this essay, I will present a plethora of supportive statements that prove this positive enhancement.

To begin with, when individuals marry at the age of their early thirties, it is assumed that they are professionally well-settled and financially sound as well. Which further provides them an opportunity to devote quality time with their partner. Moreover, they are capable of fulfilling all the basic needs and necessities and live a luxurious lifestyle. Therefore, the success rate of such weddings is exceptionally high. In a research conducted by the women and Child Care Department of India in 2020, it was shockingly revealed that over eighty percent of divorces had happened because of financial crises.

Another prominent reason that supports the positive impact of the aforementioned situation is the higher maturity level. It is a genuine fact that by the age of 30 individuals become more responsible towards society, and family, and thus when they enlarge their family, they prove themselves as privileged parents who nurture their child with utmost love and care. In a recent survey conducted by the Delhi Times, it was observed that couples who got married in their early thirties balance their personal and official life much better than those who marry at different ages.

To recapitulate, many people prefer to get married in their thirties and have kids later in their life. I strongly believe that this preference will have a superior impact due to a higher maturity level, and better monetary and work status. This further enhances the quality of married life and the life of the next generation.