Today, more people are waiting until their thirties to get married and have children. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In the recent years, many individuals intentionally delay marriage and childbearing until age thirty and above.I believe it is a negative development. The reasons for my opinion will be discussed below.

The first reason it is negative development to married and give birth late is that fertility declines as we aged, making it more difficult to conceive naturally which may result to medical intervention like IVF, first trimester may be stressful for older mother and tend to have high risk of the pregnancy loss. They may have longer recovery times in post-childbirth, both physically and emotionally and have higher risk of health issues such as gestational diabetes,high blood pressure,preterm delivery other age-related conditions during pregnancy. Likelihood of genetic abnormalities and birth defects associated to older parent.

Secondly, The older parents might have less physical energy to keep up with young children.also having children later in life can affect retirement planning and create additional financial burdens to the parents. At the older age the combination of career pressures, health concerns, and parenting responsibilities can lead to high levels of stress. It is noted that delay in parenthood can result to generational gaps between parents and children.

In conclusion, late marriages and parenting are harmful to the health of our generation, and it creates physical,emotional and social issues.