Today more people put their private information (address, telephone and plastic card numbers) online to do their daily activities (banking, shopping, socializing). Is it a positive or negative development?

In the present age, their personal and private information is stored online so that people can do their daily activities. While I can see that putting personal and private information online to help daily activities has some drawbacks,I assume this helps people save time.

There is a specific problem when people store their information online to do daily activities. Many individuals’ information can have been leaked, and they are unaware of who can access their information when sharing information on the internet. This is because when information is on the internet, companies that hold their data can quietly share or sell it to a third party to serve advertising purposes or for money without customers’ permission. Consequently, this causes many serious impacts, such as loss of privacy and people’s information being abused for bad purposes.

However, saving people’s data on the internet to do some routine activities can bring some benefits. Storing online can save a huge amount of time and reduce complexity about typing their information. This comes from many activities requiring different types of information, which can be time-consuming and complicated if typing manually. As a result, by storing information online, the information will be typed automatically without the need for humans to do or remember it. Moreover, this helps many people speed up the completion of their activities and avoid typing wrong information.

In conclusion, while storing personal information online for daily activities brings many risks of loss of privacy and people’s information can be used without permission. However, this offers conveniences like saving time and reducing input complexity.