Today more people put their private information (address, telephone and plastic card numbers) online to do their daily activities (banking, shopping, socializing). Is it a positive or negative development?

There is a view that nowadays increasing number of individuals post their private information such as address, telephone, and credit card numbers, online to their daily needs like banking, shopping, and socializing. Despite some drawbacks, from my point of view, it is a positive development as many people can hack and get personal information.

On the one hand, nowadays, technology is advancing and creating more durable opportunities for hackers and criminals to attract people and harm them. This is because they can create false advertisements and links and if an individual view and press this, it will give all private information to hackers and criminals. Consequently, criminals and hackers can use such data where they want, for instance, they can simply gain financial resources from bank or use individual’s personal information for harmful purposes. However, these are only mere drawbacks, advantages of putting private information on the internet are far more important.

Despite these disadvantages, I view this development positively, because adding private data on the internet can create convenience for user. Firstly, it can save significant time as individual can immediately access to any website or social media platform because his or her information like personal code and phone number are already saved there. In other words, the majority of internet users are mainly office workers and students and they always rush to complete the task or report on time and it is very beneficial for them putting their personal information online to ger instant access. Moreover, some people have problems with memorizing and often forget their crucial information. For example, nowadays, as a result of technological advancement there are dozens of websites which people use daily and it is hard to remember all information so that is why it is important to save such personal data on these platforms.

In conclusion, while there are some negative sides of posting personal information online such as losing money and facing with problems, I firmly believe that the positive sides are more vital as they can introduce a number of benefits for individuals such as saving time and quick access to the internet.