Today, music is becoming increasingly international and pop singers can often become famous worldwide, not just in one country. Why is music important? Is international music more important than the local and traditional music of a country?

There is more international music now than in the past. Music has a soft spot in our lives and in this essay, I will argue, whether world music has a much more prominent place than the reginal and heritage music of a nation. Furthermore, I will explain my view point on this topic as well.

To begin with, Research has shown that there may be a strong link between music and memory. A song may remind someone of an important person in their life, such as their mother. As a result, when the person here that song again, he or she could remember his childhood, enjoying with their family. In addition, music can affect your mood. Listening to an upbeat song when you are feeling down may cheer you up. Consequently, one can use music as a therapy to cope with the struggles of life.

Internationally known music can build relationships between people from different cultures and backgrounds. By listening to music from other countries, you can learn about foreign cultures and customs. As a result, it may be easier to connect with people from all around the world. Traditional music can connect people to their own culture. Local folk songs often tell the story of local heroes and national events. Consequently, by listening to these songs, people may gain an appreciation for their own history and heritage.

In conclusion, world music as whole is famous in modern day than the past. Experiments has revealed that music could have a positive effect on our mind as well as songs can make a positive impact to our feelings. While, international music, enhances the bond between people worldwide, traditional music also can bring back memories of a countries culture and heritage. In my view, international music has a more profound impact on the people holistically and it will continue to do so.