Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In contemporary world, technology and computing plays a significant role in transportation, communications and even healthcare. People argue that computer technology will pose as a major threat if we keep relying on it for the development of society. I accept that there will be negative impacts in utilizing some features of information technology however, I do not agree with the concept of applying IT into our life aspects.

The reliance on IT in many platforms of society has caused the IT itself to advance further in a way that it gradually starts to bear negative impacts. For instance, the development of artificial intelligence(AI) will enhance computers with independent thinking ability which is even greater than humans are capable of. Therefore, there is a considerable possibility that AI would turn against its creators in the future. Additionally, many individuals are also misusing the elements of technology to invent high-end weapons which can cause global causality and specific tools that can be of great assistance in committing serious crimes.

Nevertheless, we cannot also ignore the merits in employing technology into our everyday lives. With the help of IT, humans have been maximizing the efficiency of ways of communication and transportation, for examples, upgrading both hardware and software which are used in social networks and applying IT gadgets in public buses and trains in order to improve the safety and convenience of passengers.

In summary, the reliance on computer technology can negatively effects human beings such as AI becoming a major antagonist to the world and using computer assistance in human wrongdoings. However, we cannot also neglect the fact that technology plays a big part in development of society.