Today our communications, medicine and transport systems all depend on computer technology. Our reliance on computer technology in these fields has created a dangerous situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Computers have changed the way we live today. Many parts of our lives are depend on computers, such as communications, medicine and transport. For many people this reliability is dangerous. I understand that there is some danger but believe there are things we can do to reduce danger.

Many developments with technology have also caused dependment on computers. We use computers to air traffic control and to control train systems. Modern hospitals rely on computers to function and we are able to communicate instantly around the world. People do not have the skills for this without computers.

The problem is that many of these systems can be attacked. Nowadays there are more hackers who try and stop computers from working and also make viruses to make problems. This is a bad situation for everybody who have a computer, but very bad for governments and big organisations. Many newspapers write about cyber terror and it is possible that countries be attacked online.

However, there are things that the government can do to stop cyber terror. They can make computers more secured and spend more money to protection.

In conclusion, I would agree that we depend on computers and we use them so much that we do not live properly if all the computer systems did not work. However, I argue that the government can be serious about stopping problems with security and spend more money then the situation is not dangerous. The improvements computers have in our lives outweigh the potential dangers by attacks.