Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, advertising attracts the customers which increases the rate of sale. A fair amount of people believes that good advertising skills plays a major role in promoting an item while some argue that commercial adds misleads the community. In my opinion, I totally agree with this notion that advertising a product is important for progress of a company and creating a strong impression. My perspective will be discussed in the following paragraphs with a suitable conclusion and logical reasons and examples.

Moving further, commercial advertisment plays a crucial role in promoting the specific features of a product. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, one of the foremost and important reason behind the fact is that the necessities of customers also fullfills with a certain alternations in the previous one. Apart from this, marketing strategy also builds a strong foundation of a brand, hence influence a positive impact on the people’s mind. Another important point is that updating a product with slight changes enables to build customer’s intrest and brand loyality. To cite an example a cellular phone which is being updated by a company each year and improving its quality.

On the contrary, there are multiple reasons that depicts advertising only promote brand and provide fake information to lure customers. The main underlying reason stems behind the fact that they only have concern with their sales and promoting their brand. It is pertinent to mention that certain companies use special tactics for brand promotion in which speed and efficiency matters to stand in the crowded market . For instance a model of vehicle, the speed and fuel consumption may differ according to the model of car and different companies advertise about the specific features.

In conclusion, the modern world is full of novelty with new concerns. People from various reigions have different concerns and their opinion also varies, I personally respect them all and they are logically justified when observed in their situation. I believe that advertising is beneficial and proves to be imporatant inpromoting a company.